Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Boards, Groups, and Staff

The Umatilla Morrow Radio & Data District staff:  
District Administrator, Brett Mueller

Administrative/Technical Assistant, Rosanna Brown

Communications Technician, Hank Gehrke

In addition to monthly Board meetings, the District meets with two groups. The User Group is made up of members of law enforcement and fire and emergency services in Umatilla and Morrow County. The User Group meets 4 times per year, on the last Wednesday of January, April, July, and October.
The Budget Committee is made up of volunteers from each county. The Budget Committee meets 1-3 times per year to review and comment on the proposed budget, and to pass it on to the Board of Directors for adoption.

The Umatilla Morrow Radio & Data District Board of Directors consists of five members, elected on an at-large basis by the electors of the district. The term of office is 4 Years (ORS 403.512)


Position 1: Tony Pierotti
Current Term Expires: June 30, 2025
Assistant Chief at Pendleton Fire and Ambulance Department

Position 2: Karen Primmer 
Current Term Expires: June 30, 2025
Communications Captain at Umatilla County Dispatch, Umatilla County Sheriff’s Office
Email Address:

Position 3: Keith Kennedy
Current Term Expires: June 30, 2027
Lieutenant at Umatilla Police Department
Email Address:

Position 4: Sam Irons
Current Term Expires: June 30, 2025
Lieutenant at Boardman Fire Rescue District
Email Address:

Position 5: Mark Pratt
Sergeant at Boardman Police Department
Current Term Expires: June 30, 2027
Email Address:



District Administrator: Brett Mueller
Brett began working for UMRDD in 2012, providing part time sub-contracted IT support through Umatilla County, and was hired full time in 2014 to serve as the District’s Communications Technician. He stepped into the role of District Administrator following the departure of Shawn Halsey in March 2022. Brett has been a lifelong radio and computer enthusiast, and studied computer science, electrical engineering, and mathematics at Blue Mountain Community College and Walla Walla University.

Administrative/Technical Assistant: Rosanna Brown
Rosanna began her employment with the District in April 2012. Previously, she was employed with Umatilla County Emergency Management and worked as part of the CSEP Program.

Communications Technician: Hank Gehrke

Previous District Administrator: Shawn Halsey
Shawn held the position of District Administrator from November 2011 until March 2022. Shawn worked for Umatilla County Emergency Management/CSEPP from 2002 to 2011, when he was hired by the UMRDD.  While there, Shawn oversaw the initial implementation and roll out of the Bi-County Communications System in 2004.  He coordinated the creation of Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 403.5 Radio & Data Districts in 2009 and was instrumental in the formation of the Umatilla Morrow Radio & Data District in 2010.


Go to Top